COLLABORATORS 2017-05-15T14:32:35+00:00

Collaborators

Michael Sacks, PhD

W. A. Tex Moncrief, Jr. Simulation-Based Engineering Science Chair
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences (ICES)

The University of Texas at Austin
201 st 24th Street, ACES 5.438
University Station, C0200
Austin TX 78712-0027 U.S.A.

Email: msacks@ices.utexas.edu
Tel/Fax: 512-232-7773/7508
Website:   www.ices.utexas.edu/people/1057

Ajit P. Yoganathan, PhD

The Wallace H. Coulter Distinguished Faculty Chair in Biomedical Engineering & Regents Professor
Assoc. Chair for Research
Wallace H. Coulter School of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology & Emory University
Director, Center for Innovative Cardiovascular Technologies

College of Engineering, Georgia Inst. of Technology
Room 2119 U.A. Whitaker Building
313 Ferst Dr.
Atlanta, GA 30332-0535

TEL: (404) 894-2849
FAX: (404) 894-4243
e-mail: ajit.yoganathan@bme.gatech.edu
website: http://www.chbe.gatech.edu/node/7743

Jason Burdick, PhD

Professor
Department of Bioengineering
University of Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania
Office:  102 Hayden Hall
Mail: 240 Skirkanich Hall
Philadelphia, PA  19104

Phone:  215-898-8537
Fax:  215-573-2071
Email: burdick2@seas.upenn.edu
Website:  www.seas.upenn.edu/~burdick2/members.html

Francis G. Spinale, PhD, MD

Professor

University of South Carolina School of Medicine
1000 Catawba Street, Suite 160
Columbia, SC  29201

803-777-3748 (phone)
843-207-5420 (fax)
Website: http://dba.med.sc.edu/spinale.asp

Kara L. Spiller, PhD

Assistant Professor

School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut Street, Bossone 629D
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Tel: 215.571.3822
Fax: 215.895.4983
Email: kls35@drexel.edu

Website: www.drexel.edu/biomed/ faculty/core/SpillerKara/

Kenneth Liechty, MD

Professor of Surgery
Co-Director of the Colorado Fetal Care Center

Children’s Hospital Colorado
13123 E. 16th Avenue, B323
Aurora, CO 80045-7106

720-777-6571 (tel)
720-777-7271 (fax)
Email: Kenneth.Liechty@childrenscolorado.org
Website: https://www.childrenscolorado.org/doctors-and-departments/physicians/l/kenneth-liechty/

Jonathan Wenk, PhD

Assistant Professor

University of Kentucky
Department of Mechanical Engineering
269 RGAN
Lexington, KY     40506-0503

859-257-6336 x 80658 (tel)
859-323-4922 (fax)
Email: wenk@engr.uky.edu
Website: www.engr.uky.edu/research/researchers/jonathan-f-wenk/

Robert Levy, MD

Professor of Pediatrics and Pharmacology
The William J.  Rashkind Endowed Chair in Pediatric Cardiology

The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Abramson Research Center 702
3615 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4318

215-590-6119(tel)
215-590-5454 (Fax)
Email: LEVYR@email.chop.edu
Website: www.chop.edu/doctors/ levy-robert-j

Andrew Siefert, PhD

Medical Device & Biomedical Engineering Consultant

Momentum PMV, Inc.
6205 Shiloh Crossing Rd., Suite C
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Email: asiefert@momentumpmv.com
Tel: (770) 886-3207
Website: www.momentumpmv.com

Research Engineer

Georgia Institute of Technology & Emory University
387 Technology Circle, Suite 232
Atlanta, GA 30313-2412

Email: andrew.siefert@bme.gatech.edu
Tel: (404) 894-2849
Website: https://pwp.gatech.edu/cfm/

Massimo A. Mariani, MD PhD

Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Head of the Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery

University Medical Center Groningen
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Hanzeplein 1
9700 RB Groningen, the Netherlands

Email: m.mariani@umcg.nl
Tel: +31 50  3613 238
Website: valveresearchgroup.com

Wobbe Bouma, MD PhD

Cardiothoracic Surgeon

University Medical Center Groningen
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Hanzeplein 1
9700 RB Groningen, the Netherlands

Email: w.bouma@umcg.nl
Tel: +31 50  3613 238
Website: valveresearchgroup.com